Technical Unit

The Technical Unit gathers 34 people distributed  into three groups : "Radio Broadcast" Sound Chain, and Information and Technology. It manages and supports all of the Public Information Division (240 users).

Radio Broadcast
35 FM transmitters, and 22 partner radio stations, four FM transmitters in Kinshasa, three short-wave transmitters, 25 microwave links, and two mounted satellite to broadcast the radio signal on the DSTV commercial chain.

Eight studios in  DR Congo provinces, four in Kinshasa in MONUSCO offices, one for  "LIVE" programmes  at the People's Palace and the House of Representatives. This Unit also has its new postproduction studio for the compilation of sounds with the latest software and equipment available on the market.

 Information and Technology
It manages its own network using six servers for 240 users of the Division. The Technical Unit is in constant contact with various MONUSCO services (CITS, MOVCON, R & I, DMS, Engineering, Procurement Services, among others), as well as the Congolese State (Posts & Telecommunications, CRDF, RENATELSAT).